international association for shell and spatial structures

  • Hangai Prize winners for 2020 announced

Hangai Prize winners for 2020 announced

11 Jan 2021 22:10 | Romuald TARCZEWSKI (Administrator)

Hangai Prize Selection Committee announced the winners of the 2020 compettition. These are:

  • Yusuke Sakai (Japan): "Parametric study of non-periodic and hybrid auxetic bending-active gridshells"
  • Liesbeth I.W. Arnouts (Belgium): "Coupled sizing, shape and topology optimisation of bistable deployable structures"
  • Nicolas Montagne (France): "Voss surfaces: A design space for geodesic gridshells"
  • Cameron Millar (UK): "A graphical method for determining truss stability"
  • Diego Rivera (USA): "Adaptive framework for structural pattern optimization"

All five papers are to appear in the December issue of the IASS Journal. Awards will be conferred on winners during the 2021 Symposium in Surrey.

Congratulations to all awardees!

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software