international association for shell and spatial structures

  • Annual Elections to the IASS Executive Council

Annual Elections to the IASS Executive Council

15 Nov 2020 22:32 | Romuald TARCZEWSKI (Administrator)

The annual Executive Council meeting was held this year in a virtual form on September 10, 2020.

The Executive Council approved the results of the annual election for renewal of one third of IASS Executive Council. The following members of the Executive Council were elected for 3-year terms:

  • Sigrid Adriaenssens (re-elected)
  • Kai-Uwe Bletzinger (re-elected)
  • Tomohiro Tachi (newly elected)
  • Toru Takeuchi (re-elected)
  • William Baker (newly elected)
  • Juan Gerardo Oliva Salinas (re-elected)

In addition, the EC co-opted the following two members for 3-year terms:

  • Ruy Marcelo Pauletti (newly co-opted)
  • Niels de Temmerman (re-co-opted)

At the EC meeting Carlos Lázaro has been re-elected as the IASS Vice President for a 3-year term.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software